Cultured Stone
EZ Scaffold Corp.
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Norton Clipper
Southwest Scaffolding
The Belden Brick Company
Xtreme Manufacturing
Find-a-Contractor Masonry Buyer's Guide
March 1, 2022 8:00 AM CST

Recognizing The Industry’s Best: The MCAA + MASONRY’s Awards Programs


A large part of the Mason Contractors Association of America’s role within the industry is to help recognize those who have stood out for their performance, dedication, or leadership. We have several award programs, all designed to help shine a light on those who are part of this historic trade. Do you know someone who fits into one of these categories? Let us know!

Follow MCAA + MASONRY media channels for more information on how and when to submit for the honors below that require submissions. 

MASONRY Magazine’s Wall of Fame

Submissions Rolling

MASONRY Magazine Coverage Published On A Rolling Basis

About The Awards: MASONRY Magazine’s Wall of Fame was created to celebrate those who have dedicated their lives to the masonry industry through work primarily in the field, not necessarily in positions of office leadership at a company. As the MASONRY Magazine Wall of Fame is relatively new, formal criteria are still being developed, so we encourage a variety of submissions for those who have primarily worked in the field. 

Masonry Hall of Fame

2022 Submissions Open March 1st

2022 Awards To Be Presented During MCAA Midyear Meeting (August 14-18 in Lake Geneva, WI)

About The Awards: The Masonry Hall of Fame was created to celebrate those who have dedicated their lives to the masonry industry. Inductees are business leaders who have shown a history of giving back to the industry. 

In order for someone to be considered for the Hall of Fame, they should meet the following criteria. 

  1. Individuals must have had a major impact on the masonry industry, not necessarily with just the MCAA.

  2. Nominations must state the significant accomplishments of the individual nominee.

  3. Individuals must have been or be in the industry for a minimum of 25 years, at one point having been a leader within the business they worked for.

  4. Individuals cannot be a current executive officer of the MCAA.

  5. Masonry instructors can only be submitted by the National Masonry Instructors Association.

  6. Submissions will be reviewed and voted upon by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

  7. Nominees must receive two-thirds of the eligible votes in order to be accepted into the Hall of Fame.

  8. Involvement in the industry is open. Nominees can be but are not limited to contractors, employees, instructors, architects, engineers, and association staff.

This program is sponsored by MCAA Strategic Partner, SOLA. For more information on SOLA, please visit:  

Safety Advantage Awards

2022 Submissions Open March 1st

2022 Awards To Be Presented During MCAA Midyear Meeting (August 14-18 in Lake Geneva, WI)

About The Awards: Often overlooked by contractors for a variety of reasons, the goal of this award is to draw attention to the importance of safety. The Safety Advantage Awards celebrate those who consistently perform masonry work with a low incident rate. 

The incident rates are calculated by multiplying the number of injuries/illnesses from the OSHA 300 Form by 200,000 and then dividing by the total number of hours worked by all employees for the year. There are two groups for awards: those whose employees worked over 100,000 hours and those who worked under 100,000 hours. 

This program is sponsored by MCAA Strategic Partner, Federated Insurance. For more information on Federated, please visit: 

C. DeWitt Brown Leadman Award

Current MCAA Chairman Selects Recipient

2023 Award To Be Presented During MCAA Annual Convention, Typically At World of Concrete

About The Award: This annual award is presented to an individual who has stood out as a leader that’s helped moved the masonry industry forward.  Those who get the award receive it for showing an unending dedication to masonry through years of volunteer and support work. They continue to ensure that the industry remains vibrant for all those who are a part of it. 

About the Author

Dan Kamys is the Editorial Director of MASONRY Publications.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“With the MCAA as our guiding light, we will make a difference.”

Brandon Hartsell
Gates Construction Company, Inc.
MCAA member since 1994

Learn More