Cultured Stone
EZ Scaffold Corp.
EZG Manufacturing
Federated Insurance
Fraco USA, Inc.
Hydro Mobile, Inc.
Kennison Forest Products, Inc.
Mortar Net Solutions
Non-Stop Scaffolding
Norton Clipper
Southwest Scaffolding
The Belden Brick Company
Xtreme Manufacturing
Find-a-Contractor Masonry Buyer's Guide
June 14, 2023 8:00 AM CDT

Concrete Masonry & Hardscapes Association 2022 Safety Awards Program Winners Announced

158 awards honor members for their commitment to keeping safe working environments


June 8, 2023 [HERNDON, VA] The Concrete Masonry & Hardscapes Association (CMHA) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Safety Awards.

The prestigious honor is bestowed annually upon manufacturing plants and contractors that demonstrate a commitment to the well-being of their employees and their work environment. An impressive 158 awards were given out to manufacturing locations and contractors throughout North America that boast exemplary records. 

“It’s an honor to recognize our members who consistently promote and implement safe working practices,” said CMHA President Bob Thomas. “It is encouraging to see members demonstrate their commitment to safety.”

View the list of winners

Participants were eligible for awards through their OSHA 300A logs or equivalent Canadian injury reports from January 1 - December 31, 2022. This year, 10 Milestone Awards were given to facilities with more than five consecutive years of Safety Award Program entries with zero OSHA/Canadian injury report injuries. For the other categories, CMHA presented: 111 Platinum Awards (highest level of single year achievement), 26 Gold Awards and 11 Silver Awards, based on two formulas, one for Incident Rate (IR), and Days Away for Restrictions and Transfer Rate (DART).


About CMHA

The Concrete Masonry & Hardscapes Association (CMHA) represents a unification of the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI) and National Concrete Masonry Association (NCMA). CMHA is a trade association representing US and Canadian producers and suppliers in the concrete masonry and hardscape industry, as well as contractors of interlocking concrete pavement and segmental retaining walls. CMHA is the authority for segmental concrete products and systems, which are the best value and preferred choice for resilient pavement, structures, and living spaces. CMHA is dedicated to the advancement of these building systems through research, promotion, education, and the development of manufacturing guides, design codes and resources, testing standards, and construction practices.

About the Author

The Mason Contractors Association of America (MCAA) is the national trade association representing mason contractors. The MCAA is committed to preserving and promoting the masonry industry by providing continuing education, advocating fair codes and standards, fostering a safe work environment, recruiting future manpower, and marketing the benefits of masonry materials.


Related Articles

More Masonry Headlines

“The MCAA keeps my company competitive with other building materials.”

John Smith
John J. Smith Masonry Company
MCAA member since 1990

Learn More